6 February 2024 | General

Star-Studded Trans Am Entry List Revealed for Sandown

A stacked field of drivers will descend on Sandown Raceway for Round One of the National Trans Am Series in 2024, as part of the Shannons SpeedSeries.

The entry list is headlined by household names, led by reigning Trans Am Champion James Moffat in his brand-new Garry Rogers Motorsport Ford Mustang. The GRM squad also boasts Tim Slade and James Golding, who combine for over 500 races worth of experience in Supercars. Todd Hazelwood (100 Supercars starts) also joins the group, set for his first race in Trans Am, lining up for TFH Racing.

Looking to make a name for themselves is one of the strongest fields ever assembled in Trans Am, ranging from debutants to returning race-winners.

Nash Morris lines up for Supercheap Auto Racing, coming off the back of a whirlwind campaign in 2023 that saw the 20-year-old storm his way to four race wins. Tom Hayman, who finished the 2023 season fourth in the points with four race wins, also returns in his family-run team.

Jordan Boys and Tom Davies join Hazelwood in the debutant department, both carrying confidence into the season. Boys is a Super2 Series race winner and a runner-up in the Australian Drivers’ Championship – he’ll compete for The Racing Academy. Davies joins GRM after stepping up from the Toyota 86 Series and Formula Ford.

In total there are seven drivers on the grid who have previously finished on the Trans Am podium, including Ben Grice, Elliott Cleary, Edan Thornburrow and Elliott Barbour – who join Moffat and Morris on the list.

The fight for the Young Gun Award will be hotly contested by the talented field of drivers under the age of 25, of which seven drivers are eligible.

John Holinger, Josh Webster and Chris Pappas will fight it out for the new-for-2024 Pro-Am honours.

The full entry list can be found at

Round one for the 2024 National Trans Am Series takes place at Sandown Raceway from February 9-11 as part of the Shannons SpeedSeries. Races one and three will be live on 7mate, with race two and qualifying live on 7plus.