25 November 2021 | General

Entries confirmed for Turtle Wax Trans Am Series’ final Bathurst fling

A field of 19 Turtle Wax Trans Ams will return to the Mountain for next week’s final round, the Bathurst 100.

An injection of Queenslanders return back to the fold after missing the previous round at Sydney Motorsport Park as Dream Racing Australia Team Valvoline’s Nathan Herne aims to wrap up the inaugural Turtle Wax Trans Am Series title.

Herne holds a commanding 128-point leading heading into the final round and can seal the title by finishing in front of Edan Thornburrow in the opening race.

The key focus will be the tight battle for second between first time race winner at Sydney Motorsport Park Tim Brook and young gun Thornburrow.

The latter holds a 13-point advantage in his Team Sydney Property Care Ford Mustang, but Brook closed further on his advantage after a breakthrough pole and victory at Sydney Motorsport Park.

The field loses round winner last time out Jason Bargwanna and GRM teammate James Moffat due to their commitments in Supercheap Auto TCR Australia, while Speedway veteran Barry Kelleher will also miss after making his debut the last round.

Among the returnees is Kubota Racing’s Matt MacKelden, RTC Motorsport’s Shaun Richardson and IES Motorsport driver Graham Cheney.

Ben Grice will enter Bathurst with added confidence after a strong debut for his All American Driveline and Auto Parts Ford Mustang last time out, as will Zach Loscialpo in his equally-new Team Tempest Solutions Chevrolet Camaro.

Others to watch out for include Garage1 Morris Finance Racing’s Kyle Gurton, CXC Sensational Kitchens Racing driver Dylan Thomas and Aaron Tebb in the Waltec Motorsport Chevrolet Camaro.

The Turtle Wax Trans Am Series kicks off its final round of the season at Bathurst on Tuesday at 11:20am AEDT with Practice 1, while the marquee Trans Am Bathurst 100 will be conducted on Wednesday at 1:15pm.


2 Garage 1 Morris Finance Racing Kyle Gurton QLD Ford Mustang 6200 White
03 All American Drive Line Auto Parts Ben Grice VIC Ford Mustang 6200 Blue
4 Team Crutcher Developments Mark Crutcher NSW Ford Mustang 6200 Yellow/Black
5 Kubota Racing Matthew MacKelden QLD Ford Mustang 6200 Black/Orange
6 Kubota Racing Hugh McAlister NSW Ford Mustang 6200 Black/Orange
9 McAlister Motors Ian McAlister NSW Ford Mustang 6200 Red
11 Kobelco Racing Michael Coulter NSW Ford Mustang 6200 Green
12 RTC Motorsport Shaun Richardson QLD Dodge Challenger 6200 Black
21 Team Tempest Solutions Zach Loscialpo NSW Chevrolet Camaro 6200 White
26 Hass Pumps Jason Hassett VIC Chevrolet Camaro 6200 Blue/Black
29 Dream Racing Australia Nathan Herne NSW Dodge Challenger 6200 White
38 TRADIEPAD Wall Racing Tim Brook NSW Ford Mustang 6200 Black
49 Allgate Motorsport Chris Formosa NSW Dodge Challenger 6200 Orange
51 IES Motorsport Graham Cheney NSW Chevrolet Camaro 6200 Blue/White
68 CXC Sensational Kitchens Racing Dylan Thomas NSW Ford Mustang 6200 Blue/White
93 Waltec Motorsport Aaron Tebb NSW Chevrolet Camaro 6200 Orange
116 Team Sydney Property Care Edan Thornburrow NSW Ford Mustang 6200 White
321 321 MotoFit Chris Sutton NSW Ford Mustang 6200 Blk/Red/Gold
777 Dream Racing Australia Craig Scutella NSW Chevrolet Camaro 6200 Blue